wins Retailer of the Year Award, India, March 03, 2014:, India’s premier comparison-based social shopping portal proudly announced its felicitation as the ‘Retailer of the Year’ by the Asia Retail Congress in the category of online shopping and e-commerce. beat six other competitors in the category to emerge as winner. Mr. Manu Agarwal received the award on behalf of at the award ceremony held on 14th February 2014 in Mumbai.

The Asia Retail Congress is Asia’s single most important global platform to promote world-class retail practices. The focus of the award function was to discuss and influence the issues of changing environment subject to Volatility, Uncertainty, Complexity and Ambiguity in the world retail arena. The Asia Retail Congress is aimed at company chairpersons, presidents and CEOs from leading international and national retailers, directors of international and national retailers and international brands who believe in the power of positive change.

Founder and CEO of Manu Agarwal said, “I am pleased to receive this award as this is the true benchmark of the efforts that the entire team puts to make us what we are today. Over the period of 6 years in the industry, team has truly proved their hunger for perfection and sustained the best work practices, adding new dimensions to enhance the customer experience. I am overwhelmed and I wish to thank and congratulate everybody at for being a part of this fantastic journey.”

The award contributes to the overall wave of growth and success that has been riding on off late. It comes close on the heels of other recognitions that the company has recently won. Mr. Agarwal was bestowed with the “Most Admired Entrepreneur Award 2013″by ABP News Brand Excellence Awards hosted by the World Brand has also recently bagged two major certifications: the ISO 9001:2008 certification for excellent quality management system – 2013 and the ISO 10002:2004 certification for excellent customer complaint management system – 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *